In Inspire Planner, Projects are private by default. This means that only the project owner has read and write access to the Project. This is also true for Templates since they are also Projects.
If you would like to provide other users with read/write access to the Project, you have the following options:
This is an ideal option to use if you would like to keep Projects private and have more control over who has read/write access to them. You can share a Project with fellow Inspire Planner users or Salesforce contacts by adding them as project collaborators. When adding collaborators, you are able to specify the type of access (read only or read/write) as well as the task visibility (Full Project or Assigned Tasks only).
To learn more about this feature, please visit Share Projects by Adding Project Collaborators.
Salesforce contacts may also be added as Project Collaborators. When an Salesforce (external) contact is added as a Project Collaborator, the contact is then able to view projects and update their tasks via the Inspire Planner External Portal.
To learn more about the Inspire Planner External Portal, please visit Using the Inspire Planner External Portal.
This is an ideal option to use if you would like to keep Projects private but have it automatically shared with a specific group of users based on owner or criteria. For example, you may want Projects you own to automatically be shared only with your team or you may want to keep Projects private but have templates automatically shared with all Inspire Planner users.
To learn more, please visit Share a Project by Creating a Global Sharing Rule.
This would be an ideal option if you would like all Projects to be shared with all Inspire Planner users. When changing the org-wide sharing setting for Projects, you can set it to Private, Public Read Only or Public Read/Write.
To learn more, please visit Change the Org-Wide Sharing Setting for Projects.